Bibles in Mongolia

All languages with and without a free Bible Translation in Mongolia
The flag of Mongolia
Country code: MN
Local name: Монгол Улс
Total population: 3,278,290

The map shows only major languages originating from Mongolia and neighboring territories.

There are 24 languages spoken in Mongolia.

7 languages are extinct, almost extinct or moribund.

The Bible has been translated into 4 languages and 13 significant languages remains to be translated.

Would you like to help?

Bible Translations in Mongolia

Significant languages in Mongolia with at least one free Bible translation: Uighur, Mandarin Chinese, Russian and Japanese.

Significant languages in Mongolia without a free Bible translation: Mongolia Buriat, Kazakh, Daur, Evenki, Kalmyk, Korean, Peripheral Mongolian, Khams Tibetan, Tuvinian, China Buriat, Russia Buriat, Halh Mongolian and Southern Altai.

If you know of a free Bible Translation in Mongolia, not listed here, please let us know!