Bibles in Kyrgyzstan

All languages with and without a free Bible Translation in Kyrgyzstan
The flag of Kyrgyzstan
Country code: KG
Local name: Кыргызстан
Total population: 6,524,195

The map shows only major languages originating from Kyrgyzstan and neighboring territories.

There are 38 languages spoken in Kyrgyzstan.

7 languages are extinct, almost extinct or moribund.

The Bible has been translated into 8 languages and 23 significant languages remains to be translated.

Would you like to help?

Bible Translations in Kyrgyzstan

Significant languages in Kyrgyzstan with at least one free Bible translation: Belarusian, German, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uighur, Russian, Tajik and Romanian.

Significant languages in Kyrgyzstan without a free Bible translation: Dungan, Armenian, Bashkir, Chechen, Chuvash, Dargwa, Erzya, Georgian, Kalmyk, Karachay-Balkar, Kara-Kalpak, Korean, Kirghiz, Lak, Lithuanian, Tatar, Turkmen, Kazakh, Northern Uzbek, Halh Mongolian, Lezghian, Northern Kurdish and North Azerbaijani.

If you know of a free Bible Translation in Kyrgyzstan, not listed here, please let us know!