Bibles in Cyprus

All languages with and without a free Bible Translation in Cyprus
The flag of Cyprus
Country code: CY
Local name: Κύπρος
Total population: 1,207,359

The map shows only major languages originating from Cyprus and neighboring territories.

There are 13 languages spoken in Cyprus.

2 languages are extinct, almost extinct or moribund.

The Bible has been translated into 5 languages and 6 significant languages remains to be translated.

Would you like to help?

Bible Translations in Cyprus

Significant languages in Cyprus with at least one free Bible translation: Assyrian Neo-Aramaic, German, Polish, Tagalog and Turkish.

Significant languages in Cyprus without a free Bible translation: Cypriot Arabic, North Levantine Arabic, Armenian, Western Armenian, Bulgarian and Sinhala.

If you know of a free Bible Translation in Cyprus, not listed here, please let us know!